The Lena Landegger Community Service Awards

To commemorate the memory of the late Lena Landegger, the Landegger Charitable Foundation has made a generous gift to Georgetown University for the purpose of honoring and rewarding Georgetown undergraduates for distinguished contributions to community service. These are students who have voluntarily committed to serve those in need in the many communities of which Georgetown is a part. Each year, twenty students will be selected to receive the awards. The Lena Landegger Community Service Awards provide a remarkable occasion for Georgetown to celebrate and honor its deep commitment to community service.

The application period for the 2017 Lena Landegger Community Service Awards has closed


Questions? Email


Landegger Community Service Awards: 2016 Recipients

Emmanuel Addo
Queen Adesuyi
Ahwaz Akhtar
Bryn Bogan
Brendan Burke
Quaila Hugh
Emma Iannini
Ryan Jeffery
Chandini Jha
Airton Kamdem
Alex Luta
Grace May
Maurice McCaulley
Candace Milner
Kari Nelson
Eric Nevalsky
Thomas Pacheco
Kimberly Portes
Madeleine Ringwald
Pallavi Tatapudy